menu

Dates and Communications

JANUARY
Friday, January 19, 2018

Degree Applications for May 2018 JD and LL.M. Graduates Due

FEBRUARY
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Graduation Portrait Sign Ups Open

Monday, February 26 to Thursday, March 1, 2018
Graduation Portraits

Tuesday, February 27, 2018
Graduation Gala Ticket Sales Open

MARCH
Sunday, March 4, 2018
Section Speaker Sign Ups Open

Monday, March 19, 2018
Section Speaker Audition Videos Due

Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Graduation Gala Ticket Sales Close

Tuesday, March 27 to Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Section Speaker Voting

APRIL
Friday, April 6, 2018
Graduating Class Lecture

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Lavender Graduation

TBD
Graduating Veteran Celebration

MAY
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Graduation Gala

Sunday, May 20, 2018
Georgetown University Law Center Commencement

________________________________________________________________________

COMMENCEMENT COMMUNICATIONS

Welcome to Law Commencement
Sent February 6, 2018

Graduation Gala, Section Speakers, & Visa Letters
Sent February 14, 2018

State Bar Certification Form
Sent February 14, 2018 (from lawreg@georgetown.edu)

Graduation Gala Ticket Reminder
Sent February 28, 2018

Gala Ticket Reminder, Regalia, and Section Speakers
Sent March 8, 2018

Diploma & Program Confirmation
Sent March 22, 2018
Individualized emails sent to expected May JD, SJD, LLM graduates only)

Section Speaker Voting, Class Photos, and more!
Sent March 23, 2018

Class Photos TODAY, Section Speaker Results, and Graduation Singers
Sent April 11, 2018

2018 Commencement Email JD Sections
Sent April 17, 2018
Individualized emails sent to JD graduates only

[State] State Bar Information Emails
Sent April 20, 2018
Sent to graduates who completed the State Bar Certification Form

Don't want to worry about sending information about Commencement to your family and friends?  Sign them up to receive direct communications from lawcommencement@georgetown.edu.


 

On The Web

Maps & Directions

Google Location Map Georgetown University Law Center 600 New Jersey Avenue NW Washington, DC 20001