NEWS & Events

In the News

Media Graphic

Zika Virus Media Coverage

The following document represents media coverage of the Zika virus involving Georgetown faculty from campuses including the O'Neill Institute for National and Global Health Law, Georgetown University Medical Center, and the chemistry and biology departments at Georgetown University. Read More

You are viewing a segment of In The News stories. Click here to view all stories.

2015

After 130 Days, Klain Ends Ebola Czar Term
Friday, March 6 with Ana S Ayala, Lawrence O Gostin
The Hoya

WHO May Lose Credibility After Ebola
Sunday, February 15 with Ana S Ayala, Lawrence O Gostin
MedPage Today

2014

Ebola Look Back
Tuesday, December 23 with Ana S Ayala
MedPage Today

Ebola: The Needless Epidemic?
Tuesday, December 23 with Ana S Ayala
MedPage Today

Cobertura en equipo sobre el virus del ébola en la capital
Friday, October 17 with Ana S Ayala
Telemundo

Exigen suspender vuelos de países afectados por ébola
Thursday, October 16 with Ana S Ayala
Telemundo

¿Qué tanto sirve poner controles en los aeropuertos para contener el ébola?
Friday, October 10 with Ana S Ayala
BBC World News

Ebola Segment
Tuesday, October 7 with Ana S Ayala
EWTV

Dulles Airport Wants More Precautions Taken in the Future
Thursday, October 2 with Ana S Ayala
WJLA

Ebola Response: Fighting the Last Outbreak?
Thursday, September 18 with Ana S Ayala
MedPage Today

Ebola and Ethics: Are Rich Nations Doing Enough to Fight the Outbreak?
Tuesday, August 12 with Ana S Ayala
The Christian Science Monitor