menu

Student Deadlines Calendar


November 2017

Wednesday, Nov. 1 at 3:00pm

Wednesday, Nov. 8

Wednesday, Nov. 8 - Tuesday, Jan. 23

Thursday, Nov. 9

  • Legal Practice In-Class Exams for First-Year Part-Time JD Students

Thursday, Nov. 9 - Monday, Nov. 20

  • Legal Practice Take-Home Exams for First-Year Part-Time JD Students (Take-Home exams open on Thursday, Nov. 9 at 9:30pm and close on Monday, Nov. 20 at 5:30pm)

Friday, Nov. 10

  • Legal Practice In-Class Exams for First-Year Full-Time JD Students

Friday, Nov. 10 - Monday, Nov. 20

  • Legal Practice Take-Home Exams for First-Year Full-Time JD Students (Take-Home exams open on Friday, Nov. 10 at 1:00pm and close on Monday, Nov. 20 at 8:30am)

Wednesday, Nov. 15 by 3:00pm

Monday, Nov. 20

  • Deadline for First-Year Full-Time JD Students to submit Legal Practice exams (Exams due by 8:30am)

  • Deadline for First-Year Part-Time JD Students to submit Legal Practice exams (Exams due by 5:30pm)

Wednesday, Nov. 22 - Sunday, Nov. 26

  • Thanksgiving Holiday: No classes meet

Thursday, Nov. 30

  • Spring 2018 Waitlist Lottery runs at 3:00 pm
    *Students have until 3:00 pm on Monday, December 4, to claim winning waitlist seat


(all times ET)

On The Web

Maps & Directions

Google Location Map Georgetown University Law Center 600 New Jersey Avenue NW Washington, DC 20001