Federalist Society's Ninth Annual Lifetime Service Award

April 12, 2012 —


Georgetown Law Federalist Society's Ninth Annual Lifetime Service Award Ceremony


J. Harvie Wilkinson III, U.S. Court of Appeals for the 4th Circuit


Wednesday, April 18, 2012, 7:00 p.m.


Georgetown University Law Center
Gewirz Student Center, 12th Floor
120 F Street, NW
Washington, D.C.  20001


Wilkinson, who is receiving the award, will be introduced by his daughter, Porter Wilkinson, of Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher LLP. Georgetown Law Professor J. Peter Byrne will also deliver remarks.

The Lifetime Service Award is given to an individual who "has spent his or her career dedicated to public service and the furtherance of the Federalist Society's core principles." Previous recipients include University of Chicago Law Professor Richard Epstein, former U.S. Attorney General Edwin Meese III, Senior Judge Laurence H. Silberman of the U.S. Court of Appeals for the D.C. Circuit and former Solicitor General Theodore Olson.

The Federalist Society at Georgetown Law is a student-run chapter, with over 250 active members. It is one of more than 145 student chapters affiliated with the Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies.


On The Web

Maps & Directions

Google Location Map Georgetown University Law Center 600 New Jersey Avenue NW Washington, DC 20001