## GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY LAW CENTER STUDENT BAR ASSOCIATION 2020-2021 HOUSE OF DELEGATES

April 15, 2020



## Resolution 2020–2021–4: Committee Chair Appointments

WHEREAS, Article VII, Section C) states that "All Chairs and members of Standing Committees must be Officers or Delegates, nominated by the Executive Board";

WHEREAS the title "Liaison," as used in this resolution, signifies the chairperson of a single-member committee for the purposes of this resolution and its procedures;

WHEREAS the Day Vice President has solicited advice and consent from the Executive Board regarding the composition of the Student Bar Association committees for the 2020-2021 term, and is confident that all those nominated will admirably fulfill the goals of the committees;

THEREFORE; be it resolved that:

Rachel Schumacher shall be named Chair of the Academic Affairs Committee;

Chason Sippel shall be named Chair of the Alumni Initiatives Committee;

Matthew Behrens shall be the American Bar Association and D.C. Bar Liaison;

Kelsey Henderson shall be named Chair of the Campus Services Committee;

Panya Gupta shall be named Chair of the Career Services Committee;

Jeremy Penn and Tooba Hussain shall be named Diversity Co-Liaisons;

Jennifer Pincus shall be named Chair of the Elections Committee;

Julia Sweitzer shall stay named Chair of the Mental Health & Wellness Committee;

Cecilia Bole shall be named Chair of the Service Committee;

Olivia O'Hea shall be named Chair of the Sexual Assault Commitee;

Anna Bensoussan and John Farah shall be named Co-Chairs of the Social Committee;

Christian Hatten and Erin Nebbia shall be named Co-Chairs of the Special Events Committee;

Respectfully submitted, Jade Baker Day Vice President 2020–2021