GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY LAW CENTER STUDENT BAR ASSOCIATION 2020-2021 House of Delegates

April 15, 2020



Resolution 2020–2021–5: Committee Membership Appointments

WHEREAS, Article VII, Section C) states that "All members of Standing Committees must be Officers or Delegates, nominated by the Executive Board";

WHEREAS the Day Vice President has solicited the advice and consent of the Executive Board, and has solicited the input of the House of Delegates regarding the composition of the Student Bar Association committees for the 2020-2021 term, and is confident that all those nominated will admirably fulfill the functions and goals of the committees;

THEREFORE, be it resolved that:

The Academic Affairs Committee shall now add Diane Alexander and Panya Gupta;

The Alumni Initiatives Committee shall now add David Pipkin and Jen Pincus;

The Appropriations Committee shall be chaired by Suzanne Dabage De La Espriella, in her capacity as Treasurer and now add Jeremy Penn and John Farah;

The Campus Services Committee shall now add Michael Watkins;

The Career Services Committee shall now add Ashley Mills, Andrés Constantin, and Anna Bensoussan;

The Communications Committee shall be chaired by Madison Flowers, in her capacity as Secretary;

The Elections Committee shall now add Olivia O'Hea, Chase Sippel, Connor Heinlein, and Rachel Schumacher;

The Evening Students Affairs Committee shall be chaired by Nicholas Iacono, in his capacity as Evening Vice President and now add Sarah Naiman, Michah Wallen, Ashley Mills, Andrew Harmon, Diane Alexander, and Chelsea McDonald;

The <u>Judiciary Committee</u> shall be chaired by Luke Stegman, in his capacity as Attorney General and now adds Michael Kareff;

The Service Committee shall now add Kelsey Henderson;

The Sexual Assault Committee shall now add Erin Nebbia;

The Social Committee shall now add Christian Hatten and Cecilia Bole;

GEORGETOWN UNIVERSITY LAW CENTER STUDENT BAR ASSOCIATION 2020-2021 HOUSE OF DELEGATES

April 15, 2020 The <u>Sustainability Committee</u> shall now add Chelsea McDonald.

Respectfully submitted, Jade Baker Day Vice President 2020–2021

