Georgetown Law annually recognizes alumni in their reunion year with Alumni Awards at the Reunion Gala on the Saturday evening of Reunion Weekend.

The Paul R. Dean Award is presented to alumni who have exhibited excellence and leadership to their alma mater and to their legal profession.

The Robert F. Drinan, S.J. Law Alumni Public Service Award honors Georgetown Law alumni whose careers, like Fr. Drinan’s, enhance human dignity and advance justice.

To receive an award, the nominee must have graduated in a reunion year (1974, 1979, 1984, 1989, 1994, 1999, 2004, 2009, 2014, or 2019).

The deadline to submit a nomination was May 1, 2024.

The 2024 Alumni Awardees will be announced in August.

Your 2023 Georgetown Law Alumni Awardees

  • Michelle Bernard, L’88 (Paul R. Dean Award)
  • Lloyd De Vos, L’73 (Paul R. Dean Award)
  • Paul Diaz, L’88 (Paul R. Dean Award)
  • Judge Lydia Kay Griggsby, L’93 (Robert F. Drinan Award)

Click here to view a list of past awardees.