May 2024

Wednesday, May 1

  • Summer 2024 registration paused at 9:00 a.m. for the exam period.  No add, drop, or waitlist activity.

Wednesday, May 1 – Friday, May 10

Wednesday, May 1 – Monday, May 13

Tuesday, May 14

  • All papers due by 5:00 PM ET unless other due date set by the professor

Tuesday, May 14 – Thursday, May 16

  • Spring 2024 exam deferral dates

Friday, May 17 – Saturday, May 18

  • Celebration Days for graduating students

Sunday, May 19

  • Commencement ceremony; spring degrees officially conferred on June 5, 2024

Monday, May 20

Tuesday, May 21

  • Summer 2024 Registration ends at 3:00 p.m. in MyAccess.  Students should contact the Office of the Registrar at lawreg@georgetown.edu by the relevant drop deadlines for their course(s) to make any additional changes to their schedule.

Wednesday, May 22

  • First Day of Summer 2024 classes: Monday classes meet instead of Wednesday classes

Friday, May 24

  • Summer Tuition Due

Monday, May 27

  • Memorial Day Holiday: No classes meet

(all times ET)