The Future of Trade Webinar Tuesday, September 29 10:00 am Mexico City 11:00 am Washington, DC 12:00 pm Buenos Aires 5:00 pm Geneva In this webinar we will explore what the future may hold for the international trade regime as the backlash against the global liberal consensus of the last three decades unfolds. Speakers will share their insights on important developments, such as the crisis at the World Trade Organization and proposals to substantially reform it, the possible new directions for trade suggested by the United States-Mexico-Canada Agreement (USMCA), the United States’ increasing use of national security measures to pursue its strategic trade objectives and the trade wars between the United States and China. The session will last one hour and a half, with the last half hour exclusively for Q&A. - Ambassador James R. Jones, Monarch Global Strategies, former United States Ambassador to Mexico and Member of the U.S. House of Representatives - Harlan Cohen, University of Georgia School of Law - Lori Wallach, Global Trade Watch, Public Citizen - Mark Wu, Harvard Law School Moderated by: Alvaro Santos, CAROLA, Georgetown Law

International Trade Law Career Paths Thursday, October 1 10:00 am Mexico City 11:00 am Washington, DC 12:00 pm Buenos Aires 5:00 pm Geneva In this career paths session speakers will share different perspectives about law practice (public, private, non-profit, academic), based on their experience and trajectory in the field. We would also like aspiring lawyers and recent graduates to appreciate how exciting, varied, and non-linear careers in International Trade Law may be. Speakers will share insights on some of the current challenges in the field and offer advice on how to enter practice and succeed in the legal profession. The session will last one hour and a half, with the last half hour exclusively for Q&A. - Jesse Kreier, Georgetown Law - Amanda Blunt, Office of the United States Trade Representative - Vanessa Rivas Plata, Ministry of Foreign Trade of Peru - Carlos Aiza, Creel, García-Cuéllar, Aiza y Enriquez, SC Moderated by: Alvaro Santos, CAROLA, Georgetown Law