Blind Grading

Exam courses are graded on an anonymous basis.  You may not discuss the substance of the exam with the professor or with any other student until after grades are published, and you may not identify yourself in any way to the professor as the author of an exam until the grades are published.

Faculty Grading Deadlines

Spring 2021

  • Week One Exam Courses: Grades due by 5:00 P.M. ET Thursday, February 18, 2021 
  • Week One Paper Courses (Papers due Friday, February 5, 2021): Grades due by 5:00 P.M. ET Monday, March 1, 2021
  • Week One Paper Extension (Papers due Saturday, February 6 through Friday, May 14, 2021): Grades due by 5:00 P.M. ET Friday, June 4, 2021
  • Mini Course Exams: Grades due by 5:00 P.M. ET Monday, April 12, 2021
  • All Final Exams and Papers (Papers due Tuesday, May 18, 2021): Grades Due by NOON ET Friday, June 4, 2021
  • Paper Extension (Papers due Wednesday, May 19 through Friday, June 11, 2021): Grades Due by 5:00 P.M. ET Thursday, July 1, 2021

Summer 2021

  • All Final Exams and Papers (Papers due August 2, 2021): Grades Due by NOON ET Monday, August 23, 2021
  • Paper Extension (Papers due August 3 through September 3, 2021): Grades Due by 5:00pm ET Friday, September 17, 2021

Posting Grades

  • Barring any unforeseen circumstances, grades are generally available 4 weeks after the end of an exam.  Upperclass grades will be posted on MyAccess as they are received and reviewed.  First-year grades will be released as a group (i.e. all sections of Con Law I) once each course is reviewed by the Associate Dean for Academic Affairs.  Faculty members do have a 3-day grace period after the grading deadline in which to submit their grades without penalty.
  • You may view your grades through MyAccess by clicking on the Student Records link, then clicking on Final Grades and selecting the appropriate semester.

JD Pass/Fail Policy (effective Summer 2014)