Erasing All Tab, Folder and Forum Contents
In addition to being able to delete items one by one, you can delete the contents of a tab, folder, or forum all at once by using the Erase Contents button, located on the Manage tab.
- Open your Courseware site.
- Go to the Manage tab.
- A listing of your site's tabs, folders and forums will appear.
- An Erase Contents button will appear to the right of each tab, folder, and forum name.
- Click on the appropriate Erase Contents button.
- A warning dialog will appear, notifying you that you will erase all of the items in the selected tab, folder, or forum.
- Click on the OK button.
- The contents of the selected tab, folder, or forum will be erased.
Note: Anything that you delete will be moved to your site's Recycle Bin, from where it can be recovered.
Click HERE to return to the Online Courseware Tutorial for Faculty page.